Along my trail

A long and silent wail

With emotions so weak and frail

I seek a comforting sail

But I surface with no avail

 

Tears silently escape

From lids that sadly drape

To cover my eyes like a cape

And seal my sorrow with a tape

 

My pain is tender and quail

But my pride will always prevail

To keep balance to my quivering rail

And conceal my sadness without any fail

 

Feelings lodged within me like a grape

Confusing me providing no escape

Questions sink to the back of my nape

And answers whizzing by like a slape

 

I drift back to a comforting trail

Following through my anointed grail

Engulfed with strength from The One we hail

Marked by clarity beyond any fail.

Leave a Reply

