Dear February

Dear February,

Here you are already. You softly tapped on my year and glided in. As swiftly as you arrived, you will soon pass me by and be nothing but a memory. A memory stored deep in my mind and loftily in my heart. You have been a sweet and tender memory difficult to be spoken of in summary.

Dear February, every year you come upon me; I celebrate you in a different kind of harmony. Between a birthday wish and a loverโ€™s glitch your days play a melody like a symphony.

Dear February, is it too late to ask for a wish? If not, I ask your coming days to be a love bound sanctuary. I ask that your days rejuvenate a nostalgic memory. I ask you to pick a rose for me. I ask you to pick a rose petal for me. I ask you to give me a feather light kiss and a hug that is marshmallow-y.

My dearest February…

 

Love,

Mariam

 

๏ปฟ

6 responses to “Dear February

Leave a Reply

