Do not peek at my screen!

So there is this aggravating habit that some people have which exasperates me. It is the irritating inquisitional look at what I’m doing on my laptop. This usually happens in one of the following contexts:

  1. “Hey what are you doing?” Without waiting for an answer the person takes a long look at my screen.
  2. The person is bored so decides it would be fun to monitor what I’m doing on my laptop.
  3. And sometimes with no warning the person just sits by me and acts like what I’m working on is totally part of their business.

It’s not about wanting to hide whatever it is I am doing for after all, I am working on my laptop in a public place. But it is about respecting my privacy and my space. I don’t do it to you, so please don’t do it to me.

Peace.

Spice

Leave a Reply

