Peculiar Conversation

On my home today I had a peculiar conversation with the taxi driver.

And it went this way:

He: Sister! Do you speak Twi (local language)?

Me: kakra-kakra (meaning just a little bit)

He: Eiiiii Obroni (white) So you speak Twi – ( haha LMAO and all the ROFL)

He: Where is your hometown? (Where are you from?)

Me: (Am i going to explain to him my cocktail background? – I pick any of the 3 ) eg. Palestinian

He: PaKIStan???

Me: No .. paLEStine

He: Ah okkk! Good. You know arab women are beautiful – Indian women too..very very nice. And some part of Asia…

Me: Where China?

He: Oh Chinese women are dry! No INSIDE Asia there..

He: Will you marry a Ghanaian???? ( LIKE HUH?! why is he interested)

OR

He: I like Europe, I want to travel and make money. And marry a white woman.

etc etc etc etc…..

Finally when I’m home,

He: So is this your house?

Me: NO my friend’s! (none of his business or sometimes when in a bad mood) Why do you want to know?

He: Oh..I want to be your friend!

Me: &*^&%%$^TG

He: My friend! Byeeee 😀

……………………………………..

One exceptional story was a taxi driver who was deliberately complaining about problems with his mother in law because some people are accusing him of having a girlfriend.

[..] Oh sister! how can I do that? She make plenty trouble for my house! Me now how I will do that? We bought the rings and we are marrying soon. Oh I don’t know what her matter is [..]

………………………………………………………….

So what could tomorrow’s conversation be about?

Sugar.

2 responses to “Peculiar Conversation

Leave a Reply

